Some Amazing Facts About Infrared Sauna

I started to study saunas (סאונה) to help with detoxification and jump starting my sluggish metabolism. What I learned relating to the benefits of an infrared sauna as compared with a traditional one was fascinating.

All saunas and steam baths have therapeutic benefits. They’re good for:

  • Improving blood circulation
  • Cleaning and rejuvenating the skin
  • Easing muscle tension
  • Promoting feelings of relaxation and well-being
  • Enhancing detoxification processes

 

And this deep penetration allows cells to eliminate better. Some studies go so far as to say that infrared can be 6 or 7 times more effective at detoxification than standard saunas. That is significant!

Also, infrared saunas (סאונה) can burn 600 calories in a 30 minute session. This apparently happens as the body is cooling itself. There is an increase in blood flow from a typical rate of 5 to 7 quarts a minute to up to 13 quarts per minute. The increase in body temperature and blood flow gives you very real, passive, cardiovascular workout benefits.

So, how has this helped me? In a matter of days I started to look different. My face stopped looking puffy. Five pounds of weight that I could not loose in 3 years came off quickly. Inside of one month! I changed nothing else in my routine during this time. Three one hour infrared sauna (סאונה) sessions a week is all I had. Some would say I became dehydrated. I disagree. The weight came off and stayed off for an entire season. If I became dehydrated, the weight would have come back on right away. My metabolism increased in speed. I’m convinced I gained no holiday weight because of this.

Additionally, aches and pains that I had been waking up with for quite some time had diminished drastically. And, eczema on my legs lessened significantly. It became barely detectable.

This entry was posted in Sauna and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

